Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Office of Foreign Trade
Coachells Valley Enterprise Zone Authority
Palm Springs Desert Resort Communities

CVEP proudly supports
Make a Difference Day

Subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter

CVEP Blueprint
Business Visitation Survey
CVEP Economic Summit
Career Pathways
Pathway to Success
Coachells Valley Enterprise Zone Authority
SBDC Coachella Valley
Valley Go Green

Our Team

CVEP’s team is comprised of economic development professionals who are dedicated to implementing the Coachella Valley Economic Blueprint.

Central Office

Thomas Flavin


Wesley Ahlgren    Chief Operating Officer
Steven Biller

Director of Marketing

Lesa Bodnar

Executive Administrator

Jessica Hatch Brooks 


Mike Layne  Grants Manager
Patty Clouser Administrative Assistant
Joe Wallace CViHub Managing Director
Ezekiel Bonillas CV-SBDC Managing Director
Kyle Wagner CViHub Assistant Director & CVSBDC Business Associate

To reach any one of the above individuals at CVEP, please call 760.340.1575 or email
Workforce Excellence

Sheila Thornton

Vice President, Workforce Excellence

Ernie Rios Executive Director, Pathways to Success

Alex Bleza

Student Support Specialist  

Christina Gregorio

Coordinator, Student Support Services

Kim McNulty Director, Next Generation Learning 
Donna Sturgeon  Director, Work Based Learning
Roula Roe Executive Administrator
Diane Wirth  Data Management and Resource Development Specialist  
Jacqui Tricco Industry Council Coordinator
Beth Allan-Bentley Director of Research
Oscar Fonseca Coordinator, Mentors Advising Students
Nikki Bartram Data Specialist, Pathways to Success

To reach the Workforce Excellence team, please call 760.346.0265 or email