Board of Directors

2024-2025 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair: Deborah McGarrey,

Southern California Gas Company

Vice-Chair: Grace Garner, City of Palm Springs

Treasurer: Tracy Tremblay, Banc of California

Secretary: Bruce Whitman, City of Indian Wells

STAFF

Laura James Interim Chief Executive Officer

David Robinson Director of Analytic Services

David Powell Director, Operations and Programs

Rebecca Martinez Accounting

CVEP BOARD MEMBERS

Amy Lawrence

Brandon Marley

Kate Anderson Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians

Martin Arredondo/Izsak Lopez LifeStream Blood Bank

Alan Brimmer U.S. Bank

Mark Carnevale City of Cathedral City

Sandra Cuellar Charter Communications

Rodrigo Garcia College of the Desert

Christine Hunter | Hunter | Johnsen

Paulina Larson Palm Springs Life

Greater Coachella Valley Chamber of Commerce

City of Palm Desert

Shane Massoud Southern California Edison

Tom Niva The Desert Sun | LOCALiQ

Agam Patel UCR Palm Desert Center

Michelle Sierra Osborne Rincon

Phil Smith Sunrise Company

Joaquin Tijerina Riverside County Office of

Economic Development

Jerry Upham Gulf California Broadcast Company

Ken Wheat Eisenhower Health

HONORARY BOARD MEMBERS

Edna Martinez CSUSB Palm Desert Campus